Home Page

Bushy LeazeChildren and Families Centre

Together we can make a difference

Contact Us

About the FTSA

Bushy Leaze, Haven and Lanterns have come together to form the Foundations Teaching School Alliance with the sole aim of supporting, training and shaping the teachers of today and tomorrow in Early Years and Primary education.


As part of the Foundations Teaching School Alliance, Bushy Leaze is leading the Teacher Training Programme within the Alton cluster. Made up of 15 schools located in Alton and the surrounding villages in East Hampshire, the cluster covers 3 stages - Early years, KS1 and KS2 - and offers a wide range of teaching experiences in Good and Outstanding; rural and town; infant, junior and all-through primary schools.


The schools in the Alton Cluster:


  • Alton Infant
  • Andrews’ Endowed CofE Primary
  • Anstey Junior
  • Bentley CofE Primary
  • Binsted CofE Primary
  • Bushy Leaze Nursery
  • Chawton CofE Primary
  • Medstead CofE Primary
  • Rowledge CofE Primary
  • St Lawrence CofE Primary
  • Selborne CofE Primary
  • St Mary’s Bentworth CofE Primary
  • The Butts Primary
  • Wootey Infant
  • Wootey Junior


Teaching Schools take a leading role in recruiting and training new entrants to the profession, identifying leadership potential and providing support to other schools and settings, not least by exemplifying excellent standards of teaching and early years practice.


To find out more about the Foundations Teaching School Alliance and how to apply for teacher training, please visit the Foundations Teaching School Alliance website or email us

Contact Us